| by admin | No comments

When the season’s over: Marietta’s office supplies

MarietTAXI, Ga.

— Georgia has won a share of the Big South title for the first time since 2010.

The Bulldogs beat the South Division-leading South Carolina Gamecocks 52-13 on Sunday.

The Bulldogs (22-3, 13-1 SEC) also beat the Conference USA-ranked South Florida Bulls.

Georgia also beat Alabama and Arkansas to advance to the conference championship game.

Georgia finished with a winning percentage of 63.5 and has won at least eight in nine of its last 11 games.

It’s been a long season for Georgia.

The Dawgs have won three of four since the SEC championship game and lost three in a row.

The final five games of the season are at home.

South Carolina (22) and South Florida (20) are each unbeaten.

South Carolina won its last game against Georgia on Oct. 12 by a score of 31-3.

South Florida is 6-0 this season against SEC teams.

South Florida will be looking to earn its second straight conference title.

The Bulls beat Florida, 34-21, in the opener at the Georgia Dome on Sept. 28.

South Fla won in overtime, but South Florida lost the last two meetings by at least 21 points.

South Fla beat Georgia, 30-24, on Oct 1 by a combined score of 42-12.

South Gators beat South Carolina, 23-20, on Nov. 1 by the widest margin in school history.

South Texas (16-4, 6-3) defeated Georgia 52-16 on Saturday in front of 2,100 fans at Sanford Stadium.

South Texas is 7-1 in league play, and it’s led the conference in scoring, rushing and total offense since its inception in 2000.

South Dakota State (17-3-1) won its third straight game at home to end the regular season.

The Golden Eagles defeated North Dakota State, 43-21 in double overtime on Saturday.

South Dakota State is 7.5-point favorites against South Dakota.

The Golden Eagles have won 10 straight games and seven of their last eight.

South Dakotas is 3-1 this season at home against SEC schools.